MEMBERSHIP MEETING MINUTES OF THE MNW HOMEOWNERS



Memorial Northwest Homeowners Association 17440 Theiss Mail Route Klein, TX 77379

MEMBERSHIP Meeting of the Memorial Northwest Homeowners

Date: Tuesday, September 6, 2022 Time: 7:10 p.m. – 7:42 p.m. Chair: Greg Schindler, Homeowners Association President

IN ATTENDANCE

Jay Jackson, 1st Vice President Ryan Aduddell, 2nd Vice President Stephanie Williams, Treasurer Joy Hemphill, Secretary Melissa Schindler Bruce Chidester Eunice H. Skehan Darryl T. Pilate Ralph Graham Jon M. McEwen Joni Pursley Art Byram, Area 1 Catherine Persino, Area 2 Craig Carter, Area 4 Erik Bartlow, Area 6 Michelle Rodriguez, Area 7 Elson Ayoub Sally Jabaley Anna Graham Douglas Helm Tiffiny Davis

Minutes

Mr. Jay Jackson, 1st Vice President of the MNW HOA, opened the meeting with an introduction of the new management company, FirstService Residential. He then introduced the FirstService representatives present: Ms. Tiffiny Davis, Community Manager, and Ms. Joni Pursley, Sr. Director of Management; thereafter, announcing a

"Meet the Property Manager" event to be scheduled in the future. He briefly discussed some of the goals for the HOA, members and property management company.

Mr. Schindler, chair of the membership meeting, discussed housekeeping rules.

A quorum of the members was not present; thus, no new business would be entertained.

Mr. Schindler requested Mrs. Persino, nomination committee chairperson, to present the slate of nominees for the upcoming 2022 election.

Mrs. Persino gave thanks to the Nomination Committee residents for volunteering their time toward this endeavor.

- Ryan Aduddell
- Ykeshia Davis
- Kevins Scott
- Connie Shinaver
- Nikki Smith

Mrs. Persino described the search process as follows: By sourcing through Facebook, the MNW eBlast, and using our own internal neighborhood network, we were able to find at least one nominee per position. eBlast and our neighborhood network were most effective in identifying nominees.

The Area 3 Director is the only area that will move forward with an election, as there are three residents who have expressed interest in the position. There are short write-ups for each of them sharing a little about themselves and what they seek to contribute/gain from becoming a Board Member.

Nominees found by the committee are:

- 1. Third Vice President (Deed Restrictions & Architectural Control) Kelley Minor (incumbent)
- 2. Treasurer Meredith Graeber
- 3. Secretary Joy Hemphill (incumbent)
- 4. Area 1 Director Stefanie Bord
- 5. Area 3 Director Elson Ayoub, Margarita Salazar, Virginia Smith
- 6. Area 5 Director Bruce Chidester

Mr. Schindler opened the floor to further nominations. Being none, Mr. Schindler closed the nomination process.

Mr. Schindler explained the process for the Election Committee, thereafter inquiring of the audience for homeowner volunteers to work on the Election Committee. Coming forward were: Anna Graham, Darryl T. Pilate, and Douglas Helm.

Mr. Schindler announced the next membership meeting in October for the election results and, thereafter, in February of 2023 for presentation of the budget. He informed that the budget would be formed in November of 2022, and that the reserve study had come back on the high side.

Adjourn

There being no further business before the members, the meeting was adjourned at 7:42 p.m.

Next Membership Meeting

October 4, 2022